© Admedia, Inc

Taking Back Sunday & More To Be Inducted Into the LI Music Hall Of Fame

November 1, 2018

The Long Island Music Hall of Fame has announced some of the very special presenters who will help induct the 2018 class during a red-carpet gala and ceremony taking place November 8, 2018 at The Space at Westbury (250 Post Avenue, Westbury, New York). Presenters this year include six-time Grammy Award winner Billy Joel, VP of Columbia Records and the man who signed Michael Jackson - Ron Alexenburg, Senior Director of Music Programming at SIRIUSXM - Lou Simon, The Cowsills, Chuck D & DJ Chuck Chillout, Jackie (Jokeman) Martling, and Live Nation Promoter Christian McKnight, with more to be confirmed.

This years' class of inductees includes alternative rock band Taking Back Sunday, legendary hip-hop group EPMD, Michael Lang, the co-creator of 1969's Woodstock Music and Arts Festival, Co-founder of Sire Records and the man who signed Madonna - Seymour Stein, American songwriter, composer, and singer Jimmy Webb, American singer-songwriter Melanie known for her hits "Brand New Key" and "Lay Down", Sha Na Na band member and game show host Jon "Bowzer" Bauman, American rock singer-songwriter, novelist, producer and journalist Elliot Murphy, American radio performer Bruce "Cousin Brucie" Morrow, American musician, record producer, music executive and music promoter for 1969's Woodstock Festival, Artie Kornfeld and Rich Branciforte, founder of Good Times Magazine, America's oldest regional entertainment newspaper. The paper became the Long Island musician's 'bible' in the 1970s and 1980s, publishing interviews with Bruce Springsteen and Duane Allman among others.

All of the inductees were selected from LIMHoF's evolving and growing list of involved people, artists, groups and entities that were born, raised, were founded, or have resided on Long Island for a significant portion of their career or existence. In addition to tributes, performances, and intros by the class of inductees, the Induction Ceremony will host a variety of celebrity appearances, musical performances, and visits from former inductees.

Tickets for the ceremony are available now @ www.limusichalloffame.org

Past inductees and attendees include: Simon & Garfunkel, Louis Armstrong, Billy Joel, Lou Reed, Carole King, Donnie McClurkin, George M. Cohan, Steve Vai, LL Cool J, Suffocation, Eddie Money, Salt N Pepa, Carter Burwell, Joan Jett, Twisted Sister, Mariah Carey, The Ramones, Barbra Streisand, John Coltrane, members of KISS, Run DMC, Vanilla Fudge, Johnny Maestro and the Brooklyn Bridge, Jones Beach Theatre, Public Enemy, Taylor Dayne, Clive Davis, Lovin' Spoonful's Joe Butler and Steve Boone, Gary U.S. Bonds, Eric Bloom and Buck Dharma (Blue Oyster Cult), Tony Bennett, Aaron Copland, Sam "Bluzman" Taylor, Jean Ritchie, and many more.