Moby (Photo: JC Olivera/Sipa/USA Today)

(Photo: JC Olivera/Sipa/USA Today)

Moby Announces New Album, Intimate Dates In NYC + Los Angeles

December 20, 2017

’90s punk/electronic music pioneer Richard Melville Hall, better known by his stage name Moby, has announced a pair of intimate live dates in New York City and Los Angeles to celebrate the release of his new album Everything Was Beautiful and Nothing Hurt.

The short run of shows are scheduled at Los Angeles’ The Echo and Brooklyn, New York’s Rough Trade in March. Tickets are currently sold out but you could have a chance to get in the door on the night of.

03/14 | The Echo Los Angeles
03/15 | The Echo Los Angeles
03/16 | The Echo Los Angeles
03/20 | Rough Trade, New York
03/21 | Rough Trade, New York

Tickets and details for all dates can be found at Moby’s official website.

Moby announced his brand new album, Everything Was Beautiful and Nothing Hurt, would be released on March 2nd by sharing the first single and video for “Like a Motherless Child” on December 11th, 2017.

Everything Was Beautiful, and Nothing Hurt tracklist:

1. mere anarchy
2. the waste of suns
3. like a motherless child
4. the last of goodbyes
5. the ceremony of innocence
6. the tired and the hurt
7. welcome to hard times
8. the sorrow tree
9. falling rain and light
10. the middle is gone
11. this wild darkness
12. a dark cloud is coming

The musician has also shared a playlist of tracks that inspired the album on YouTube which he plans on updating weekly.