L.A. Riot Rockers L7 Are Back — And They ‘Came Back To Bitch’

February 12, 2018

By Joe Cingrana

It’s official — Los Angeles riot grrrls L7 are gearing up for a short run of tour dates and will be hitting the east coast in April. The band now consists of founders Donita Sparks and Suzi Gardner on vocals and guitar, Jennifer Finch on bass and Dee Plakas on drums and vocals — all of whom have been involved in L7 since its inception in the late ’80s and it’s demise in the early ’00s.

See Also: Mighty Mighty Bosstones Return With Short Run Of Tour Dates

Back in September of 2017, the ladies who are widely credited for inspiring and cultivating the “riot grrrl” movement of the early to mid-’90s surprised long-time fans with a release to “celebrate” the presidency of one Mr. Donald J Trump — called “Dispatch From Mar-A-Lago.”

You’ll have to listen to the new single “I Came Back To Bitch” and the surprise release “Dispatch From Mar-A-Lago” on YouTube due to some NSFW Language. Damn right L7 is back!

Be sure to catch the band live at Brooklyn Steel on April 12, 2018.

A full list of tour dates is available below.

L7 2018 Dates:

4/11 | Boston, MA @ Paradise
4/12 | Brooklyn, NY @ Brooklyn Steel
4/13 | Philadelphia, PA @ Trocadero
4/15 | Cleveland, OH @ Beachland Ballroom
4/16 | Milwaukee, WI @ Eagles Club
4/18 | Indianapolis, IN @ Vogue
4/19 | Minneapolis, MN @ First Avenue
5/25-28 | Las Vegas, NV @ Punk Rock Bowling