By Jay Tilles

The tracklist to the John Green’s hotly anticipated teen coming-of-age novel-turned-film Paper Towns is set to include new music from Vance JoySantigold and Grouplove among others.

While today saw the debut of Sam Bruno’s track “Search Party” and Vance Joy’s “Great Summer,” Grouplove’s “I Am My Only Escape” is set for release on June 23 followed by Santigold’s “Radio” and  Galantis’ “U and I (VIP Mix)” on June 30.

In addition to well-known acts, the soundtrack also includes a song from the film’s star Nat Wolff and brother Alex, titled “Look Outside.” Both originally worked together as part of the Naked Brothers Band.

Related: ‘Paper Towns’ Author John Green Apologizes for Using Slur

Based on music supervisor Season Kent’s previous work on The Fault in Our StarsThe FighterEntourage and Need For Speed soundtracks, the Paper Towns compilation stands a good chance of breaking out, especially in the current movie soundtrack sales climate.

See the full tracklist on


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Listen Live